We welcome you at “The Delhi University Cooperative Store Ltd Family”. I am fully confident that decision of special Shopping at “DU COoperative store ” will be one of the wise decisions. Many Students, University staff and their families alongwith surrounding fraternity are already enjoying great economic gain by shopping at the store.

The DU Cooperative store is not only Shopping Opportunity but a method to transform your shopping habbit, which is based on ethics and provide you a golden opportunity to save valuable money and time.

President & Managing Committee of DU COoperative store
The Delhi University Cooperative store Ltd

Glory of DU Co-operative Store

The delhi university Co-operative stores Ltd. was established in july, 1960 under the socities act duly approved by the office of registrar, co-operative societies, parliament street, New Delhi.

Prof. T P S Iyer was its first president and Shri A R Krishnasami was its first secretary.

Since its inception the stores has been catering to the day to day needs of the university communities including Teachers, Students and Non teaching staff by supplying
stationary,Cosmetics, Electrical Items, Computer Parts and accessories and many other miscellaneous items to the colleges and departments in the university.

The delhi university Co-operative stores Ltd. running successfully – A cafetaria – It provides cold drinks, tea and snacks at its stalls located near faculty of law at nominal rates.

The stores is being controlled by managing committee consisting of president, vice president, secretary, joint secretary and seven members of managing committee (Out of which 3 are women members). Most of the employees and teachers are its members by way of election process which takes place after every three years.

Recently December, 2017 election of the managing committee was held in ………… under the supervision of ……., Election officer.
In the present election New team headed under the leadership of Shri Ashok Sharma-President and Shri Inder Singh Rawat-Vice president and Mahindra Singh-Secreatary.

Devender Singh, President

Praveen Goswami, Vice President (Treasurer)

Bipan Chander Pandey, Secretary

Anuj Tomar, Member

Suresh Rathi, Member

Iqbal Qasim, Member

Amarjeet Singh Sodhi, Member


Shiv Ram Chouhan, Member

Kim No, Member

Pratap Singh, Member

Geeta Dhamijha, Member